With Price-Matching and Peelie Coupon – Fritos 9.75 oz. Chips and a Can of Chili for $1.67

image

Today, when I was out picking up a toy from our Neighborhood Market Wal-mart (2255 N. University Parkway, Provo) with the kids, I decided to do a little grocery shopping and price-match.  I was price-matching Fritos that are on sale for $1.49 at Maceys.  (FYI:  the Maceys’ ad says to get the $1.49 price you have to buy 4 bags of Doritos, Fritos, or Cheetos but the cashier at Wal-mart said I only needed to buy ONE and I could still get that price.)

When I was grabbing the Fritos, I saw this awesome coupon for $1 off any can of chili when you buy any bag of Fritos.  I went and grabbed the Nalley Chili that is $1.18.  So after price matching the Fritos for $1.49 and using the coupon on the chili, the two combined came to $1.67.  Pile on lettuce, fresh tomato, avocado, and any other toppings you can think of and this would make a quick dinner.

The coupon did however, say you could only use the coupon ONE TIME per shopping visit.  So heads up on that.  The coupons do not expire until 12/26/15 so I am saving the extra ones to use for a great deal some other time.

Leave a Reply

